5/16/10 – wait for it (English haiku)

A poem about lacking inspiration – well, there are inspirations and muses all around, they didn’t go away; it’s just me.  But you know what I mean.  Another “English Haiku” – 6, 8, 6 syllables. I am thinking of maybe 6, 9, 6 – for a connector because I tend to connect the 2nd and 3rd lines of my haikus.
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
wait for it

time mine to bide my time
tend the flowers in my garden
wait for the hummingbirds
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

4 responses to “5/16/10 – wait for it (English haiku)

  1. Quite a nice verse here…enjoyed it very much.

  2. I don’t quite get the meaning of the first line: do you mean mine as in it belongs to me or mine as in coal? Or is it deliberately ambiguous?

    http://thelaughinghousewife.wordpress.com

    • I meant “mine” as in “belongs to me”. I hadn’t even thought it could have the other interpretation – we do have to be careful sometimes…!

Leave a Reply

