6/7/10 – a 686 haiku

Still sorting my life out after dropping Buddhism a year ago after 27 years.   For one thing, a few very simple steps of logic proves the lie to karma as that sect conceptualizes it.  For another, I looked at my life after all that time and see that I wasted it.   A lot of days I compose blogposts about those ideas and feelings, maybe I’ll finish them and post them sometime.
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

the monk gave up his life
for peace for goodness and a heart
so pure as white as death

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

3 responses to “6/7/10 – a 686 haiku

  1. This is a sad post but a lovely haiku. It seems to run counter to what you’ve just written, until the last word. Nicely done.

    http://thelaughinghousewife.wordpress.com

  2. hmmm- you might be right in this..

  3. http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/06/09/thursday-poets-rally-week-22-june-10-16-2010/

    I invite you to join our weekly poets Rally week 22,

    easy steps:

    #1: visit 18 poets who are under participants list of week 22,
    #2: visit poets who are here for you in the first place to return favors…

    comment under my Rally post to be linked in,
    let me know after you are done for your due…

    many thanks!
    I treasure your contributions!
    😉

Leave a Reply

