7/22/10 – poem, puppy heart (686 haiku)

Got some bad news today, maybe, from my cardiologist, after she looked over my stress test and imaging – left me a voice message; I got it too late to call her back today. Apparently one of my bypass veins isn’t routing all its blood – this was actually noted and mentioned to me with a previous test. Not sure if she means it has gotten more pronounced, or if she is leaning toward caution or newer guidelines this time. Will get an angiogram to check it out, for a better idea.

How did I deal with this possible heart setback? I challenged it with a sweat inducing, knee aching bike ride. Maybe me, and it, are tougher than I think…
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
this thing these beats this faithful
eager puppy licking my face
for my own forever
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

One response to “7/22/10 – poem, puppy heart (686 haiku)

  1. The poem – cute! The pup- ultra cute!! 🙂
    Now, for your heart, get that Angio done! And soon too!
    And ofcourse, keep biking (without stressing out) 🙂

    Take care, friend!
    Love always..

Leave a Reply

