7/23/10 – poem, listening to Kraftwerk

Dialed up the Kraftwerk channel on Pandora – early, 70’s, nascent electronic music thrilled me before other music did. It spoke to me. I got it – like I would later get George Lloyd’s self-therapeutic 5th Symphony, or Leonard Cohen (well, no one gets Leonard Cohen…)

Link to one of my own attempts at a Kraftwerk-y tune from the early 00’s, Trans Europa 2000
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Listening to Kraftwerk
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

strip bare binary
+coding
charging atoms
smashing speakers
pulse and bleat
electric hearts
electric sheep
steel blood
empty ice
precisely drown me
grab me dream me away
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

2 responses to “7/23/10 – poem, listening to Kraftwerk

  1. Oh my, I thought everyone got Leonard Cohen…this may explain why I have so few friends. 😉 Enjoyed this poem…also listen to the music on the link.

  2. I enjoyed the pulse and pace of your poem, although I must admit I have not much of an idea of Kraftwerk 🙂
    Will be listening to them now though… I guess if one can enjoy music, one can enjoy any kind of music 🙂
    Happy Weekend!

Leave a Reply

