7/24/10 – poem, a fist of fruit

Another poem that just blurped out from my mind – the feeling makes sense to me…
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

I was plural
when you were here
a fist of fruit
so sweet
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

6 responses to “7/24/10 – poem, a fist of fruit

  1. You leave so much to the imagination with your words here… Memories, sweet memories..
    Well written!

  2. Seems as if the sweetness is gone and you are feeling lonely in this to me..but perhaps I’m projecting some of my own experiences upon this one. 😉

  3. This captures the feeling of partnership and love perfectly for me – no sorrow, just a grateful, faint joy.

  4. Thisis actually more of a stream of consciousness poem. In creating this – or more rather, in this being created in my mind – the words came first, then the “image”, then the feeling.

    And the feeling is one of sorrow, loss and lost opportunity. The relationship that I was thinking of did not come to fruition like this – but maybe it had, without fanfare…

  5. I’m still looking at the different interpretations of it. I really like stream of consciousness poetry.

Leave a Reply

