8/4/10 – poem, the hole in my sleep

Well, the tests around my angio show me, overall, healthier than I thought – but still can’t figure out problems sleeping
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

The hole in my sleep
into I tumble
later
daylight
spelunks clunks
trumbles down
into my yawning mouth
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

8 responses to “8/4/10 – poem, the hole in my sleep

  1. lovely words,
    you did it beautifully.
    hope that you rest well and stay well.
    πŸ˜‰

  2. You have captured it so beautifully…I have exactly the same problem, wake up around 3am and start writing…nothing worse than lying in bed not able to sleep!! I am so happy it’s all better than we thought. Take care my friend x

  3. I’ve a lifetime of insomnia behind me and have learned to embrace it rather than fight it. After all, aren’t I lucky to have all those extra hours in my day?

  4. hahahaha… awesome!
    It’s 4.10am here, and I am awake… so I won’t even bother to defend my sleeplessness πŸ™‚
    In fact, my next poem is ready and it’s about my late sleeping habits.. but I might just push it to some time later, now that I’ve read yours πŸ™‚

    LOVED the image !! πŸ™‚
    Hope you are well and running about (figuratively ofcourse) now…
    Take care, L… πŸ˜€

  5. I tend to wake up when it is still dark too – if I’m lucky at 5:00 am after 5 hours sleep, but more usually some time after 1 or 3 hours, then usually go online and see what else is up…

    And the first line and title is actually my mishearing something spoken on the radio – it was actually, I almost immediately realized, “the hole in my sleeve…” (of course).

    Thank you all!

  6. Lawrence..I recall those sleepless nights…but now I sleep very well…of course I get less work done…but I’m willing to live with that flaw. πŸ˜‰

  7. Insomnia can spur creativity, but get some sleep!

Leave a Reply

