8/22/10 – poem, under cities stinging

I know the photo is iconic, but it is such a good one.
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Under cities stinging with
cold rain walk the
worn cobblestones
pace your footfalls
to the beating of your drenched
lonely crushing breaking broken heart
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

6 responses to “8/22/10 – poem, under cities stinging

  1. sad somehow,
    drenching break broken heart…

    a lonely but beautiful walk in your words.
    Happy Sunday!

  2. Reminds me of walks in Boston during sadder times in my life…well said my friend.

  3. Oh that is too sad!

  4. I felt that one very very close to my heart my friend…it spoke to me:) Wonderful xx

  5. This was kinda sad… but the rains are cold only when you are feeling heartbroken… on better days, rains feels great!!!

    Well written, Lawrence..

  6. That poem reminds me of Reki from Haibane Renmei. That is the first thing that came to my mind after I read this poem and watched that anime series. By the way, did you know that Haibane Renmei is one of my favorite animes of all time?

Leave a Reply

