10/11/10 – the wonderful Stephen Fry

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
I intend this to be a bonus post today.  We’ll see.

I am not a slavish follower of Stephen Fry. With his energy and prodigiousness I wouldn’t have the time to take in all he does, in all media he does it in.

But as far as I am aware, he is the best raconteur and charming man of letters, as they used to say, on the far side of the Atlantic (Roger Ebert has become, literally upon losing his voice, America’s).

Here is a delightful video he tweeted about, railing against stuffy self-appointed protectors of our language – “…Well, sod them all to Hades!” – of which, I have to admit, I am occasionally.

His words literally animated by Matt Rogers:
“Stephen Fry Kinetic Typography – Language”. Here it is on YouTube.
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

3 responses to “10/11/10 – the wonderful Stephen Fry

  1. I just love the man, he is – as you say – charming.

  2. Wonderful posting my friend…language is beauty!

  3. I adore this man so much…well said my friend xx Big hugs across the continents xx

Leave a Reply

